Aaliyah – One in a Million [iTunes Plus AAC M4A] (1998)

Aaliyah‘s second album doesn’t necessarily prove that she is indeed One in a Million, but it does showcase more depth and talent than her acclaimed debut. That’s not only due to the greater variety of material on One in a Million, or to the way that her producers (Vincent HerbertJermaine Dupri, and many others) immaculately produce each track, but it is also due to the fact that Aaliyah‘s singing is smoother, more seductive, and stronger than before. It might not be the commercial juggernaut of Age Ain’t Nothin’ but a Number, but One in a Million is a more consistently satisfying album.

Aaliyah – One In A Million + Extras


  1. Beats 4 da Streets (Intro) [feat. Missy Elliott]
  2. Hot Like Fire
  3. One in a Million
  4. A Girl Like You (feat. Treach)
  5. If Your Girl Only Knew
  6. Choosey Lover (Old School/New School)
  7. Got to Give It Up (feat. Slick Rick)
  8. 4 Page Letter
  9. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
  10. Giving You More
  11. I Gotcha Back
  12. Never Given’ Up (feat. Tavarius Polk)
  13. Heartbroken
  14. Never Coming’ Back
  15. Ladies in da House (feat. Missy Elliott & Timbaland)
  16. The One I Gave My Heart To
  17. Came To Give Love (Outro) [feat. Timbaland]
  18. Come Over (Bonus Track) [feat. Tank]
  19. No Days Go By (Japan Bonus Track)

If Your Girl Only Knew (Video)

One in a Million (Video)

4 Page Letter (Video)

Hot Like Fire (Video)

The One I Gave My Heart To (Video)


One in a Million – EP

  1. One in a Million
  2. One in a Million (Remix) [feat. Ginuwine]
  3. One in a Million (Dark Child Remix)
  4. One in a Million (Geoffrey’s C Edit)
  5. One in a Million (Nightbreed Bootleg Mix)
  6. One in a Million (Armand’s Drum & Bass Mix)


Submit a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s